Teen Book Club

With a Little Luck


Marissa Meyer

FROM THE BOOK JACKET:

Jude is determined to fly under the radar. He just wants to draw comics, host D&D night with his friends, work at his parents' vinyl record store, and escape high school as unscathed as possible. That is, until the night he finds himself inexplicably gifted with a bout of supernatural good luck.

Suddenly, everything Jude has ever wanted is within reach. His art is being published. He helps his friend's song become a finalist in a songwriting competition. And he wins a pair of coveted concert tickets, which he can use to ask out the popular girl he's been crushing on since elementary school.

But how long can Jude's good fortune last? And why does he find himself thinking about Ari, his best friend since forever? If Jude has been dreaming of the wrong girl this whole time, does that mean he's doomed to be unlucky in love forever?

With a sprinkle of magic, this sweet beachside romance is perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and Love & Gelato, as well as anyone who has ever swooned over Marissa Meyer's beloved characters.

ABOUT THE AUTHORS: 

Marissa Meyer is the #1 New York Times--bestselling author of the Renegades Trilogy, The Lunar Chronicles series, the Wires and Nerve graphic novels, and The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book. Her first standalone novel, Heartless, was also a #1 New York Times bestseller. Marissa created and hosts a podcast called The Happy Writer. She lives in Tacoma, Washington, with her husband and their two daughters.

Chuck Gonzales is a Brooklyn-based illustrator who works internationally in publishing, animation, editorial, packaging, and advertising projects. He has illustrated many books for children, and created works for animated projects for Nickelodeon and ESPN.


Read this book and join over 300,000 other readers with a free Library Online Book Club subscription

Subscribe
  Catalog
Online Book Clubs
  • Online Book Clubs is a fun way to discover and read books on your web browser, smartphone or tablet.
  • Subscribe to the clubs for free to get access to the first few chapters of a new book. Receive a 5-minute read daily for 5 days.
  • Author Buzz and Kids Buzz: exclusive weekly service featuring 4-5 authors, up close and personal. Authors offer free signed copies of their books and dozens of other free giveaways every week.


Start reading today

What our readers think...

Join the Library's Online Book Clubs and start receiving chapters from popular books in your daily email. Every day, Monday through Friday, we'll send you a portion of a book that takes only five minutes to read. Each Monday we begin a new book and by Friday you will have the chance to read 2 or 3 chapters, enough to know if it's a book you want to finish. You can read a wide variety of books including fiction, nonfiction, romance, business, teen and mystery books. Just give us your email address and five minutes a day, and we'll give you an exciting world of reading.